Wave of the Future

For more than a decade, Yeddalin (HD) magazine has annually honored a handful of designers, architects, brand executives, and owners as our Wave of the Future—those who are young enough to be considered visionary, but tested enough to be accomplished. This year’s honorees include Christopher Alvarado, senior director of design and development services; Barbara Rourke and Jason St. John, co-founders and principals of Bells + Whistles; Dominika and Paweł Buck of Buck Studio; Jou-Yie Chou, Leigh Salem, W. Brian Smith, and Ruben Caldwell of Studio Tack; Melissa Haft, head of design for Joie de Vivre Hotels; Sabine Vessnow, director of development-sourcing for Sydell Group; and Charles & Co. Design co-founder James Waterworth.

Honorees are featured in the of HD magazine, and are feted during the magazine’s newest event, HD NextGen Forum in June in Washington, DC.